Smart Living fängt zu Hause an.

Smart Living

Smart Living is an umbrella term for people’s lives in a digitized environment. It encompasses the smart home, but goes beyond looking exclusively at the private residential sector. It also includes the networking of apartments, buildings and neighborhoods. For this reason, smart living is often used as a collective term for different areas of application of intelligently networked systems in living environments.

Smart Living has a very broad approach, but people are always at the center. The technology is designed to make life easier, more pleasant, more resource-efficient and also safer. Among other things, Smart Living aims to support the energy transition and provide solutions for the demographic development of an increasingly aging population.

Under the partial aspect smart mobility refers to measures that promote a shift in transportation, such as mobility sharing or intelligent offers to strengthen public transportation. It also includes measures to intelligently connect home charging points to the grid. Electric cars should only be charged when enough green electricity is available. The so-called intermodal approach combines different means of transport. to reduce CO2 emissions and increase travel comfort.

Smart Health applications help people with health impairments live self-determined(er) lives in their home environment. The basis for this is open, flexible platformers that can adapt to people’s needs. In rural areas, such systems can ensure that people in need of care receive safe and good outpatient care for longer than has been the case to date. This increases the quality of life of those affected and also reduces costs.

In smart cities, mobility and logistics services can also help make people’s lives easier. For example, they can inform residents about free parking spaces, loaner vehicles or low-cost public transport offers in their area and enable them to book these digitally for themselves.

Other areas of smart living include smart education, smart environment and smart governance .

Wolfgang Korne
Author: Wolfgang Korne

Kommentiere / Leave a reply

Verfasst von Wolfgang Korne

Smart Living fängt zu Hause an.

Smart Living

Smart Living ein Überbegriff für das Leben von Menschen in einer digitalisierten Umgebung. Es umfasst das Smart Home, geht aber über die ausschließliche Betrachtung des privaten Wohnungsbereichs hinaus. Er umfasst auch die Vernetzung von Wohnungen, Gebäuden und Quartieren. Daher wird Smart Living oft auch als Sammelbegriff für unterschiedliche Anwendungsbereiche intelligent vernetzter Systeme in Lebensumgebungen verwendet.

Smart Living hat einen sehr breiten Ansatz, im Zentrum steht aber immer Mensch. Die Technologie soll das Leben einfacher, angenehmer, ressourcenschonend und auch sicherer machen. Smart Living hat unter anderem den Anspruch die Energiewende zu unterstützen und Lösungen für die demographische Entwicklung einer immer älter werdenden Bevölkerung bereitzustellen.

Unter dem Teilaspekt Smart Mobility versteht man Maßnahmen, die die Verkehrswende fördern, etwa Mobility-Sharing oder intelligente Angeboten zur Stärkung des ÖPNV. Es umfasst auch Maßnahmen, um die Ladepunkte zu Hause intelligent an das Netz anzuschließen. Elektroautos sollen nur dann geladen werden, wenn genug Ökostrom zur Verfügung steht. Der sogenannte intermodale Ansatz kombiniert verschiedene Verkehrsmittel  miteinander. um CO2-Emissionen zu verringern und den Reisekomfort zu erhöhen.

Smart Health Anwendungen helfen Menschen mit gesundheitlichen Beeinträchtigungen selbstbestimmt(er) in ihrer Wohnumgebung leben. Basis hierfür sind offene, flexible Plattformern, die sich an die Bedürfnisse der Menschen anpassen können. In ländlichen Gebieten können solche Systeme dafür sorgen, dass pflegebedürftige Personen länger als bislang sicher und gut versorgt und ambulant betreut werden. Das erhöht die Lebensqualität der Betroffenen und reduziert auch die Kosten.

In den sogenannten Smart Citys können auch Mobilitäts- und Logistikdienste helfen das Leben der Menschen einfacher zu machen. Sie können beispielsweise die BewohnerInnen über freie Parkplätze, Leihfahrzeuge oder günstige Angebote des ÖPNV in ihrer Umgebung informieren und ihn ermöglichen, diese auch digital für sich zu buchen.

Weiter Gebiete von Smart Living sind etwa Smart Education (Bildung), Smart Environment (Umweltschutz) oder Smart Governance (Verwaltung).

Wolfgang Korne
Author: Wolfgang Korne

Kommentiere / Leave a reply

Verfasst von Wolfgang Korne