Book tip: Everything everywhere at once

ChatGPT suddenly makes artificial intelligence accessible to all of us - and we are at a decisive threshold, as the authors Miriam Meckel and Léa Steinacker explain. Because this is now changing everything everywhere at once.

Floods: Education, awareness, action!

Extreme weather and flooding are on the rise. Susanne Karr talks to Düsseldorf architect Jan Hinnerk Meyer about his concept for a flood competence center and what needs to be done now.

Managing living at home despite mobility restrictions

Our society is ageing and there are not enough care places. Care will increasingly (have to) take place at home. What we should be aware of in order to be able to live within our own four walls despite mobility restrictions.

Laufen: From Gmunden out into the world

Laufen's ceramic kiln was fired with gas for four decades. This is now over: After four years of development, the Gmunden production facility is being converted to an electric tunnel kiln.

Housing in Transition

Energy transition: A marathon, not a sprint

In addition to economic stimulus measures, the Austrian federal government presented the long-announced Renewable Heat Package (EWG). The attempt of placing in context - by Anja Herberth

Jobs in Transition

Book tip: Everything everywhere at once

ChatGPT suddenly makes artificial intelligence accessible to all of us - and we are at a decisive threshold, as the authors Miriam Meckel and Léa Steinacker explain. Because this is now changing everything everywhere at once.

Girls in technology: In search of inspiration

The Role Models Initiative of the OVE makes successful girls and women in technology visible. Girls! TechUp role model Hüzüme Erkaptan in an interview about her career path, what drives her and how she masters the challenge.

Girls! TECH UP: In close contact with technology

At the 7th Girls! TECH UP of the Austrian Association for Electrical Engineering, technology was explained by women for women, brought closer in a playful way and career prospects were discussed.

Comfort & Security

Managing living at home despite mobility restrictions

Our society is ageing and there are not enough care places. Care will increasingly (have to) take place at home. What we should be aware of in order to be able to live within our own four walls despite mobility restrictions.

Humanoid robots

Rapid advances in artificial intelligence, robotics and manufacturing technologies are currently opening up a fascinating era of humanoid robotics. In the Asian region significant technological breakthroughs have recently been achieved that have the...

Smart Regions

Aktuell

Wohnen und Leben im Wandel

Bautätigkeit sinkt, die Mieten steigen

Die Bautätigkeit geht zurück, die Mieten steigen. Parallel dazu nimmt die Nachfrage nach Mietwohnungen in Österreich zu. Auch in Deutschland wird die mangelnde Bautätigkeit mittel- bis langfristig zum Preistreiber.

Energiewende: Ein Marathon, kein Sprint

Die österreichische Bundesregierung präsentierte neben Konjunkturmaßnahmen auch das lange angekündigte Erneuerbare-Wärme-Paket (EWG). Der Versuch einer Einordnung - von Anja Herberth

Jobs im Wandel

Mädchen in der Technik: Auf der Suche nach Inspiration

Die Role Models-Initiative des OVE macht erfolgreiche Mädchen und Frauen in der Technik sichtbar. Girls! TechUp-Role Model Hüzüme Erkaptan im Interview über ihren beruflichen Weg, was sie antreibt und wie sie die Herausforderung meistert.

Girls! TECH UP: Auf Tuchfühlung mit der Technik

Beim mittlerweile 7. Girls! TECH UP des österreichischen Verbands für Elektrotechnik wurde Technik von Frauen für Frauen erklärt, spielerisch näher gebracht und die Berufsaussichten diskutiert.

„MitarbeiterInnen Orientierung und Perspektive bieten“

Die Arbeitswelt und das wirtschaftliche Umfeld verändern sich, sind mit hoher Volatilität und Instabilität verbunden. Mental- und Business-Coach Robert Unger im Gespräch über Veränderungen – und wie wir mit Ihnen umgehen können.

Komfort & Sicherheit

Zuhause zurechtfinden trotz Mobilitätseinschränkungen

Unsere Gesellschaft altert, es gibt nicht genügend Pflegeplätze. Die Pflege wird vermehrt zu Hause stattfinden (müssen). Worauf wir achten sollten, um uns trotz Mobilitätseinschränkung in den eigenen vier Wänden zurechtzufinden.

Humanoide Roboter

Rasante Fortschritte bei künstlicher Intelligenz, Robotik und Fertigungstechnologien eröffnen aktuell ein faszinierendes Zeitalter der humanoiden Robotik. Gerade im asiatischen Raum wurden zuletzt bedeutende technologische Durchbrüche erzielt, die...

Smarte Regionen

Lesestoff

Buchtipp: Alles überall auf einmal

Durch ChatGPT wird Künstliche Intelligenz plötzlich für jeden von uns zugänglich – und damit stehen wir an einer entscheidenden Schwelle, wie die beiden Autorinnen Miriam Meckel und Léa Steinacker ausführen. Denn damit verändert sich nun Alles...

Smarte Gebäudetechnologien

Welche Auswirkungen hat der FacharbeiterInnen-Mangel in der Technik und welche Skills fehlen denn am Arbeitsmarkt? Welche Fähigkeiten werden hinkünftig gefragt sein? Die Markterhebung zeigt eine Landkarte der aktuellen Herausforderungen und Stärken...