Smarte Gebäudes

Smart

Smart (or intelligent) is the name given to systems that can process digital data, derive information from it and forward it to connected systems for further use.

In terms of building technologies, this is understood to mean learning systems that adapt automatically. They adjust their behavior to the environment, such as the needs of the users.

These self-learning systems offer a wide range of options for increasing comfort and safety and reducing resource consumption. For example, even simple “smart” thermostats can reduce heating costs by 5 to 8 percent.

Intelligent energy management can optimize energy consumption throughout the home. Smarthome control centers via KNX, for example, can also take over security tasks, control lighting or provide entertainment in every room by centrally controlling multimedia devices.

Intelligent technology also makes self-determined living in old age possible(assisted living). For example, sensors detect movements in the home, stays in bed or the use of electrical devices. Deviations from the usual behavior are reported immediately. This extends to switching off stoves or TV sets.

The term SMART is used in many other areas: For example, “smart goals” are also used in project management. SMART here is an acronym for Specific Measurable Achievable Reasonable Time-bound. In German: Specific, measurable, achievable, appropriate, scheduled.

Smart targets serve as a criterion for setting goals and agreeing on objectives in the context of project management, employee management and personnel development.

Supplemented by “ER” (ecological/resourced), SMART becomes SMARTER. One understands then also projects, which are ecological and resource-saving.

Wolfgang Korne
Author: Wolfgang Korne

Kommentiere / Leave a reply

Verfasst von Wolfgang Korne

Smarte Gebäudesteurungen passen sich an die Gegebenheiten an.

Smart

Smart (oder intelligent) heißen Systeme, die digitale Daten verarbeiten, daraus Informationen ableiten und diese an verbundene Systeme zur weiteren Nutzung weiterleiten können.

In Bezug auf Gebäudetechnologien werden darunter lernende Systeme verstanden, die sich automatisch anpassen. Sie stellen ihr Verhalten auf das Umfeld, also etwa auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer ein.

Diese selbstlernenden System bieten vielfältige Möglichkeiten, um Komfort und Sicherheit zu steigern und den Ressourcenverbrauch zu senken. So können bereits einfache „intelligente“ Thermostate die Heizkosten um 5 bis 8 Prozent senken.

Intelligentes Energiemanagement kann den Energieverbrauch im ganzen Haus optimieren. Smarthome-Zentralen etwa über KNX können auch Sicherheitsaufgaben übernehmen, die Beleuchtung steuern oder durch die zentrale Kontrolle der Multimedia-Geräte für Unterhaltung in jedem Raum sorgen.

Intelligente Technik macht auch selbstbestimmtes Wohnen im Alter möglich (Assisted Living). So erkennen Sensoren Bewegungen in der Wohnung, Aufenthalte im Bett oder den Gebrauch von elektrischen Geräten. Abweichungen vom üblichen Verhalten werden sofort gemeldet. Das reicht bis hin zur Abschaltung von Herden oder TV-Geräten.

Der Begriff SMART wird in vielen weiteren Bereichen verwendet: So spricht man auch im Projektmanagement von „smarten Zielen“. SMART ist hier ein Akronym für Specific Measurable Achievable Reasonable Time-bound. Auf Deutsch:  Spezifisch, messbar, erreichbar, angemessen, terminiert.  

Smarte Ziele dienen im Rahmen von Projektmanagement, Mitarbeiterführung und Personalentwicklung als Kriterium zur Festlegung von Zielen und Zielvereinbarungen.

Ergänzt um „ER“ (ecological/resourced) wird SMART zu SMARTER. Man versteht dann auch Projekte darunter, die ökologisch und ressourcenschonend sind.

Wolfgang Korne
Author: Wolfgang Korne

Kommentiere / Leave a reply

Verfasst von Wolfgang Korne